Reconnaissance

In my incessant urge to begin a blog, it occurred to me I have already penned dozens of columns throughout the years which I might like to reclaim, re-examine or reconsider. Though many have been previously published on Baptist Press, I was assured long ago, they are mine to keep.

It is those columns I will begin posting.  Indeed, I am grateful for the information age and the access to my own work. Unlike in previous venues, this blog will allow for comments and reflections. Although my circumstances have changed and I am now involved in fulltime newspaper work, the ideas which I put forth then and my ideals and philosophies possibly haven’t budged.

I’m looking forward to this new venture!

The first entry is a first person piece I wrote in Salt Lake City in 1998 when the Southern Baptist Convention met there. It is a rare “first-person” piece published in those times when Baptist Press was limited to straight news stories.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

